The 2010 Annual Meeting has been moved to Washington, DC. With less than two months to go till the annual meeting the NYRA Board of Directors decided that Washington, DC was the more affordable and convenient option for the meeting this year. We apologize for any disruption this may have caused to anyone’s travel plans, but are confident this will be the best annual meeting yet. Further details will be released next week with information on the meeting and a form to RSVP. Please start making travel plans now!

We are also pleased to announce the 14 candidates running for NYRA’s 2010 Board of Directors.

1. Jeffrey Nadel (incumbent)
2. Jackie Ferro (incumbent)
3. Alex Koroknay-Palicz (incumbent)
4. Keith Mandell (incumbent)
5. Hal Levy (incumbent)
6. Katrina Moncure (incumbent)
7. Stefan Muller (incumbent)
8. Jenny Harkin
9. Max Harmony
10. Nigel Jones
11. Chris Hardy
12. Usiel Phoenix
13. Julian Gutierrez
14. Lindsay Coley

The election begins on July 7 and ends on August 7. Voting will take place online and at the annual meeting in Washington, DC. In order to vote in this election you must be a dues paying member of the National Youth Rights Association; dues are $10 a year and can be paid here. In addition, we encourage active dialogue with candidates in order to quiz them on their views of the issues and management styles and ideas in the event of their elections. Please visit our “Questions for Candidates” thread on the NYRA Forum to ask anything on your mind to the Board candidates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *