This year we have 14 candidates running for NYRA’s 2010 Board of Directors, including seven incumbents. Our seven incumbents include Jackie Ferro, Alex Koroknay-Palicz, Hal Levy, Keith Mandell, Katrina Moncure, Stefan Muller, and Jeffrey Nadel. Challengers vying for a spot on the board include Lindsay Coley, Julian Gutierrez, Chris Hardy, Jenny Harkin, Max Harmony, Nigel Jones, and Usiel Phoenix.

Before you vote, check out our comprehensive election page. You can check out candidates’ bio statements, talk to them, look up their attendance record and get information on the Annual Meeting on August 7 & 8 in Washington, D.C.!

The election began on July 7 and ends on August 7 at 3 pm. Voting will take place both online and at the annual meeting in Washington, DC. Only full NYRA members can vote, and anyone can be a full NYRA member. Just go here and pay $10 annual dues. What are you waiting for? You still have time to be a full member and vote! Also, if you are really having trouble coming up with $10 for dues, NYRA Secretary Katrina Moncure has offered to pay the dues of anyone who makes 50 posts in the NYRA forums by the end of the month. Please contact Katrina and let her know you are interested.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *