The NYRA Board of Directors had its first meeting of the 2003-2004 term on August 31st. There was much work to do, the Board elected officers, appointed committees, and scheduled meetings for the year. The positions of Vice-President and Treasurer were contested. DeWarren Langley and Johnathan McClure were nominated for Vice-President, and after an interview process and secret ballot McClure was elected Vice-President for 03-04. Laura Finstad and Alex Koroknay-Palicz were both nominated for Treasurer, after a vote Koroknay-Palicz was elected. Koroknay-Palicz and Scott Davidson were respectively elected to the positions of President and Secretary unopposed. Committee chairs are as follows: Executive-Koroknay-Palicz, Budget-Koroknay-Palicz, Positions-Kathleen Miller, Bylaws-Rich Jahn, and Nominations-Brad White. Read the minutes here..

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *